The season of the eighth edition (2021-2022) of the DPL begins on March 15


Bangabandhu Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League (DPL) has started. On Tuesday (March 15), the curtains of this year’s Premier League came up with the match between Abahani Limited and Rupganj Tigers at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

On the opening day of the league, apart from Abahani-Rupganj in Mirpur, the BKSP’s two grounds were also fielded by Prime Bank Cricket Club and City Club and Gazi Group Cricketers and Legends of Rupganj.

Abahani is batting after losing the toss against Rupganj Tigers in Mirpur. Meanwhile, Prime Bank Cricket Club is batting after losing the toss against City Club in BKSP. And at another BKSP ground, Legends of Rupganj are batting after losing the toss against Gazi Group Cricketers.

The DPL 2021-22 season was inaugurated by Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) chief executive Nizam Uddin Chowdhury, CCDM chairman Salahuddin Ahmed and Milton Ahmed, additional operative director of title sponsor Walton.

For the first time since Corona, there is no bio-bubble obligation in any tournament. In 2020, after 1 round, Corona’s coralgrass is the first to say that in the tournament. Bypassing that bloodline, cricket festival is once again held in Mirpur. For the first time in covid, there is no quarantine-covid test and bio-bubble obligation in any tournament.

The top 6 teams of the 11-team tournament will compete in the Second Rund’s Super Six.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *