Stagnation Persists in BPL Prize Fund


Runner-Up Rewarded with BDT 1 Crore, No Uptick in Individual Award Prizes

The second-place finishers will receive a prize of BDT 1 crore, mirroring the amount awarded to the losing finalist in 2023. Notably, there has been no augmentation in the prize money for individual awards. The Player of the Tournament is slated to earn BDT 10 lakhs, while the highest run-scorer and leading wicket-taker will both be granted BDT 5 lakhs each—matching the reward for the Player of the Final. Additionally, BDT 3 lakhs will be presented to the Best Fielder of the tournament.

Rangpur Riders’ standout all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, a four-time recipient of the Player of the Tournament, is once again in contention with 255 runs and 17 wickets. Towhid Hridoy and Tamim Iqbal, the tournament’s top two run-scorers with 447 and 454 runs respectively, are also vying for the prestigious title.

Meanwhile, Shoriful Islam of Durdanto Dhaka is poised to secure the highest wicket-taker’s award, boasting 22 scalps. The closest competitors are Shakib with 17 wickets and Sheikh Mahedi with 16.

The breakdown of the prize distribution is as follows:
1. Player of the Final Match – BDT 5 lakhs
2. Best Fielder of the Tournament – BDT 3 lakhs
3. Highest Wicket Taker of the Tournament – BDT 5 lakhs
4. Highest Run Getter of the Tournament – BDT 5 lakhs
5. Player of The Tournament – BDT 10 lakhs
6. Runner-Up Team – BDT 1 crore
7. Champion Team – BDT 2 Crores

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *