South Africa won the toss and elected to bowl in the first ODI match of the series


South Africa won the toss and elected to bowl in the first match of the three-match ODI series against Bangladesh.   At the Super Sports Cricket Stadium in Centurion, Proteas captain Temba Bhabuma comes for the toss along with Tiger captain Tamim Iqbal. After winning the toss, he said that they will bowl first. 

 Meanwhile, Bangladesh have played nine ODIs against them on South African soil so far. But the Tigers have not seen the face of victory even once.   As a result, today’s match is a match to end the wait for Bangladesh to win.   In all, the representatives of the red-green have faced South Africa in 21 ODIs so far.

Bangladesh have won 4 matches. The Proteas have won the remaining 17 matches. 

The last time the two teams met in an ODI match was in the 2019 World Cup. The Tigers defeated South Africa in that match. It remains to be seen whether the representatives of the red green will be able to beat Temba Bhabuma’s team in two consecutive matches this time.

Bangladesh’s XI in the first match: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain Dhruv, Mahmudullah Riyad, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman and Shariful Islam.

South Africa XI: Kyle Verren, Janneman Malan, Temba Bhauma (captain), Aiden Makram, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Andilee Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Marco Jansen and Lungi Ngidi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *