Shoriful’s Hat-Trick and Imrul’s Fifty Propel Comilla to 144-run Target


Imrul and Towhid formed a strong partnership of 107 runs. Imrul scored with 4 boundaries and two sixes, while Towhid contributed 47 runs, including a boundary and two sixes.
Comilla, batting first, lost their captain Litton Das in the initial powerplay on the challenging Mirpur pitch. Chaturanga de Silva took Litton Das’s wicket with an impressive catch by Mohammad Naim.

Here are the team line-ups:
Durdanto Dhaka:
Mohammad Naim, Danushka Gunathilaka, Chaturanga de Silva, Lasith Croospulle, Irfan Sukkur (w), Mosaddek Hossain (c), Saif Hassan, Taskin Ahmed, Arafat Sunny, Shoriful Islam, Usman Qadir.

Comilla Victorians: Litton Das (c&wk), Imrul Kayes, Towhid Hridoy, Jaker Ali, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Khushdil Shah, Roston Chase, Tanvir Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Matthew Forde, Mohammad Musfik Hasan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *