Ramiz Raja to Provide Commentary in Later Stages of PSL 9


Renowned cricket commentator Ramiz Raja has confirmed his participation in the commentary panel for PSL 9, albeit with a partial availability throughout the tournament.

Expressing gratitude for being included in the dynamic commentary team, Raja clarified that prior commitments to the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) had been made before receiving the offer for PSL. Consequently, he will be joining the PSL commentary team during the latter stages of the tournament, specifically for matches held in Rawalpindi and Karachi.

In a statement shared on social media platform X, Raja thanked everyone for their well-wishes regarding his return to the PSL commentary. He emphasized his commitment to fulfilling his obligations in both the BPL and PSL, expressing hope for an exciting and successful tournament ahead.

Former Australian cricket captain Michael Clarke is gearing up for his debut behind the microphone in the HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL), joining a stellar lineup of commentators. Clarke, aged 42, has transitioned into broadcasting following his retirement from professional cricket.

The foreign commentary team boasts esteemed names such as Ian Bishop, renowned for his insightful commentary, along with familiar voices like Danny Morrison, Simon Doull, Pommie Mbangwa, Mark Butcher, Dominic Cork, and Mike Haysman.

Bishop returns to the HBL PSL for the second time after his stint in the 2017 season. Morrison, a popular figure among local fans, brings his energetic commentary style to the tournament regularly, while Doull has been a familiar presence in Pakistan for both HBL PSL and international series.

Mbangwa rejoins the commentary panel after his involvement in the 2022 edition of the HBL PSL. Butcher, Cork, and Haysman are also seasoned commentators synonymous with the HBL PSL, expected to elevate the excitement with their engaging commentary throughout the tournament.

In addition to the foreign commentators, the Pakistani lineup promises an equally captivating commentary experience. Waqar Younis, Bazid Khan, and Aamir Sohail will join Urooj Mumtaz, Sana Mir, and Marina Iqbal. Tariq Saeed and Ali Younis will provide commentary in Urdu, enhancing the experience for local viewers.

Erin Holland and Zainab Abbas will take on presenting duties during the course of HBL PSL 9, adding further charm and professionalism to the broadcast.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *