PCB announces Pakistan’s Test squad for Bangladesh tour


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have announced the squad for the upcoming Test series against Bangladesh. The two-match Test series will begin on November 26.

The selectors have recalled opener Imam-ul-Haq, off-spinner Bilal Asif and middle-order batter Kamran Ghulam to the national side, whereas experienced leg spinner Yasir Shah ruled out the squad after failing to recover from a thumb injury.

Imam got the benefit of his blistering performances in the ongoing Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, where he has amassed 488 runs in five innings. Batter Kamran Ghulam has also been added to the outfit after being left out during the tour of the West Indies.


The Chief Selector Mohammad Wasim said that the squad was selected after discussions with the team management and considering the opponent’s potential.

“We have selected the squad following discussions with the team management and after taking into consideration the opposition’s potential make-up and the conditions in which the Tests will be played,” said Wasim on the team selection.

The first Test match will be played at Chittagong from November 26-30, while the second game will take place in Dhaka from December 4-8.


Here is Pakistan’s Test squad for the Bangladesh tour:

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Zahid Mahmood, Shaheen Shah Afridi.