Match Preview-Today Cricket Match Prediction, New Zealand Women vs India Women, ODI World Cup 2022, 8th Match. Who Will Win, On March 10, 2022

NZW vs INDW, 8th Match

Match Details

The 8th match of Women’s World Cup 2022 is scheduled to play between New Zealand Women vs India Women on Thursday, 10th March 2022 at The Seddon Park, Hamilton.

New Zealand Women ( NZW ) Previews

The most recent match of New Zealand Women against Bangladesh Women was rain-affected which was reduced to 27 overs per side. The performance of their bowling unit was average. They leaked 140 runs in their inning of 27 overs. Satterthwaite was the most successful and highest wicket-taker from their side who picked three wickets in her five overs bowled out against 25 runs. F Mackay and Jensen picked one wicket each.

India Women ( INDW ) Previews

The way how the batting order of India Women performed in their opening match was just outstanding. They scored 244 runs in their inning of 50 overs. Pooja Vastrakar was the most successful batter from their side who scored 67 runs. She faced 59 deliveries and smashed eight boundaries during her inning. Sneh Rana scored 53 runs while Smriti Mandhana had 52 runs to her name.

Favorite Team

According to match prediction, New Zealand Women is the favorite team to win this match. There are many factors that make New Zealand Women a favorite team to win this match.

  • The batting order of India Women is in excellent form
  • India Women team is strong as compared to the New Zealand team
  • The bowling unit of New Zealand Women is also strong and is in excellent form

Winning Chances

The performance of New Zealand Women had been good in the past and they are a well-balanced team. The batting and bowling unit of the team is also strong and is in good form, so the winning chances of today’s match for New Zealand Women have been increased. The equation of winning chances of both teams for today’s match is mentioned as under.

New Zealand Women have a 52% chance to win this match
India Women have a 48% chance to win this match

Toss Prediction

The toss is playing an important role in the decision of all matches of ICC Women’s ODI World Cup 2022. According to toss prediction, the team that will win the toss may choose to bat first.

Pitch Report & Conditions

The 8th match of Women’s ODI World Cup 2022 will be played at Seddon Park, Hamilton. The pitch here at this stadium has something in it for both batsmen and bowlers. It is typically a little slow and low but very flat. The pace bowlers have very little to work with and it is the slower bowlers that will be the bigger threat.

Weather Report

The weather forecast in Hamilton is predicting some chances of rain on the matchday but hopefully, it should clear up by the time the match gets started.

NZW vs INDW Fantasy Tips

It will be updated shortly

Match Info

Date: Thursday, 10th Mar 2022
Time: 01:00 AM GMT / 02:00 PM LOCAL / 07:00 AM IST

Venue Details

Stadium: Seddon Park
Location: Hamilton, New Zealand
Opened: 1950
Capacity: 10,000 with flexibility to 30 000
Known as: Trust Bank Park; WestpacTrust Park; Westpac Park
Ends: Members End, City End
Time Zone: UTC +13:00
Home to: Northern Districts
Other Sports: it is home to Hockey, Rugby and Rugby League
Floodlights: Yes
Curator: Andy Brown

Venue Scoring

Total matches: 38
Matches won batting first: 12
Matches won bowling first: 24
Average 1st Inns scores: 239
Average 2nd Inns scores: 218
Highest total recorded: 363/4 (50 Ov) by WI vs NZ
Lowest total recorded: 92/10 (30.5 Ov) by IND vs NZ
Highest score chased: 350/9 (49.3 Ov) by NZ vs AUS
Lowest score defended: 182/9 (35 Ov) by NZ vs SL

New Zealand Women Squad

Sophie Devine (c), Suzie Bates, Amelia Kerr, Brooke Halliday, Fran Jonas, Rosemary Mair, Georgia Plimmer, Amy Satterthwaite, Maddy Green, Frances Mackay, Katey Martin (wk), Hayley Jensen, Lea Tahuhu, Jess Kerr, Hannah Rowe.

India Women Squad

Mithali Raj (c), Richa Ghosh (wk), Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Renuka Singh, Yastika Bhatia, Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Harmanpreet Kaur,Jhulan Goswami, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *