Match Preview-Today Cricket Match Prediction, Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, IPL T20, 2nd Match. Who Will Win, On March 27, 2022

DC vs MI, 2nd Match

Match Details

The 2nd match of IPL 2022 between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians will be played on Sunday, 27 March 2022 at The Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai. The match will start at 03:30 PM local time.

DC vs MI Match Preview

The fight between these two teams has always been exciting because the head-to-head record shows almost equal results for both teams.

The Delhi Capitals finished at the top of the league last season but could not reach the final and the Mumbai Indians struggled last season and could not reach the playoffs due to low net run rate.

DC vs MI News

The Delhi Capitals will miss batsman David Warner, all-rounder Mitchell Marsh and pace bowlers Lungi Engidi and Mustafizur Rahman in their first match.

Mumbai Indians could be without the services of international batsman Suryakumar Yadav, who has yet to join the team due to ongoing rehabilitation for a thumb injury. Joffra Archer will miss the entire season due to an elbow injury.

Pitch Report

The pitch at Brabourne Stadium will be a good help for the batsmen and the spinners may try to take some wickets here. The score on this pitch could be around 190 runs.

Weather Report

The weather forecast in Mumbai is almost good for this cricket match. The temperature will be around 29 degrees Celsius.

Toss Report

The toss plays an important role in every match. The idea is that whoever wins the toss has a better chance of winning. According to the prediction of the toss, the team that wins the toss may decide to field first.

DC vs MI Head to Head Records Last 5 Matches

The results of both the last 5 matches are given below:

  • DC Won: 2
  • MI Won: 3
  • Tied: 0
  • No Result: 0

DC vs MI Live Streaming

TV Channels:

  • India – Star Sports
  • UK – Sky Cricket
  • Australia –  Fox Sport 

Winning Chances

The Mumbai Indians are a stronger team overall than the Delhi Capitals. They have the best players in the T20 format in their team. The batting order of this team is also strong and some well-known hitters of the T20 format are part of this squad, so Mumbai Indians are more likely to win today’s match. The probability of winning both the matches in today’s match is given below:

Delhi Capitals have a 46% chance to win this match
Mumbai Indians have a 54% chance to win this match

DC vs MI Dream11 Team

Captain: Rohit Sharma
Vice-Captain: Prithvi Shaw
Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Shardul Thakur, Rovman Powel, Tim David, Axar Patel, Riley Meredith, Chetan Sakariya

DC vs MI Match Information

Match: DC vs MI, IPL 2022, 2nd Match
Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Time: 10:00 AM GMT, 03:30 PM LOCAL, 3:30 PM IST
Date: Sunday, 27 March 2022

Delhi Capitals Squad

Rishabh Pant (C), Srikar Bharat, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Abhishek Sharma, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Sarfaraz Khan

Probable Playing 11 of DC

Rishabh Pant (C) (WK), Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Chetan Sakariya, Khaleel Ahmed

Mumbai Indians Squad

Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Kieron Pollard, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, Murugan Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, N Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Jofra Archer, Daniel Sams, Tymal Mills, Tim David, Riley Meredith, Mohammad Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen.

Probable Playing 11 of MI

Rohit Sharma (C), Ishan Kishan (WK), Kieron Pollard, Tilak Varma, Ramandeep Singh, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Jaydev Unadkat, Riley Meredith, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *