Match Preview – Mumbai Indians Women vs Delhi Capitals Women, WPL 2024, 1st Match. Who Will Win, On February 23, 2024


Match Details – MI-W vs DC-W:

  • Match: Mumbai Indians Women vs Delhi Capitals Women, 1st Match, Women Premier League 2024

  • Date and Time: February 23, 02:00 pm GMT / 08:00 pm BST / 07:30 pm local time

  • Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

MI-W vs DC-W Betting Tips & Match Prediction:

Who will win the toss? – Islamabad United

Who will win? – Quetta Gladiators

MI-W vs DC-W Possible Playing XI:

Mumbai Indians Women (MI-W): Mumbai Indians Women() showcased their dominance in the previous season, winning six out of eight group-stage matches. They continued their impressive form with convincing victories in the Eliminator, triumphing by 72 runs, and in the Final, securing a 7-wicket win. With another formidable squad lined up for this campaign, we anticipate Mumbai Indians Women to maintain their strength and overpower the Capitals once again.

Delhi Capitals Women (DC-W): On the other hand, Delhi Capitals Women are determined to bounce back, especially after their defeat in the Final to Mumbai Indians Women last year, as well as in their first group stage encounter. We expect Delhi Capitals Women to put up a strong fight and challenge Mumbai all the way in this clash.

MI-W vs DC-W Possible Playing XI:

Mumbai Indians Women (MI-W): Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia, Amanjot Kaur, Fatima Jaffer, Sajeevan Sajana, Amelia Kerr, Shabnim Ismail, Pooja Vastrakar, Saika Ishaque.

Delhi Capitals Women (DC-W): Meg Lanning (Captain), Shafali Verma, Jemima Rodrigues, Taniya Bhatia (Wicket-Keeper), Sikha Pandey, Annabel Sutherland, Marizanne Kapp, Poonam Yadav, Jess Jonassen, Minnu Mani, Arundhati Reddy.

MI-W vs DC-W Dream11 Fantasy Team:

Captain: Amelia Kerr

Vice-Captain: Marizanne Kapp

Hayley Matthews, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Annabel Sutherland, Shabnim Ismail, Pooja Vastrakar, Saika Ishaque, Jess Jonassen.

MI-W vs DC-W Head-To-Head Records:



MI-W Won

DC-W Won









Recent 5 Matches






MI-W vs DC-W Toss Prediction:

Despite Delhi Capitals Women opting to bat first in the final last year, the trend throughout the tournament saw the majority of teams winning the toss opting to field first. Based on this pattern, we predict that both captains will choose to field first if they win the toss in the upcoming match.

MI-W vs DC-W Pitch Report:

The M Chinnaswamy Stadium is renowned for its excellent batting conditions, as demonstrated by the high-scoring nature of the last international match played there, where a total of 424 runs were scored. Considering this, we anticipate a par score for the final to be around 165-170 runs.

MI-W vs DC-W Weather Report:

As per the forecast, the weather for the tournament opener is expected to be partly cloudy throughout the match. The temperature will start at 31 degrees Celsius and gradually drop to 26 degrees Celsius, accompanied by mild humidity.

Venue Information:

  • Stadium: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium

  • City: Bengaluru

  • Capacity: 40,000

  • Ends: Pavilion End, BEML End

  • Also Hosts: Karnataka, Royal Challengers Bangalore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *