Match Preview – Fortune Barishal vs Khulna Tigers, Bangladesh Premier League 2024, 19th Match. Who Will Win, On February 03, 2024


Match Details – BRSAL vs KLT:

  • Match: BRSAL vs KLT, 19th Match, Bangladesh Premier League 2024
  • Date and Time:  Saturday, February 03, 2024,07:30 GMT, 01:30 PM LOCAL
  • Venue:  Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet

BRSAL vs KLT Preview:

Fortune Barishal: Tamim Iqbal’s team regained confidence by defeating Sylhet Strikers after three consecutive losses. Fortune Barishal should stay cautious, as every team has beaten the Strikers. Mohammad Imran shone with 4/29 in the last match, while Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Khaled Ahmed took two wickets each. Barishal needs substantial runs, with Ahmed Shehzad and Mahmudullah in good form after hitting half-centuries in the previous game.

Khulna Tigers: Khulna Tigers, unbeaten with victories by various margins, pose a formidable challenge. Their balanced bowling and powerful batting, including Anamul Haque’s consistent form, showcase championship potential.

BRSAL vs KLT Possible Playing XI:

Fortune Barishal: Ahmed Shehzad, Tamim Iqbal (c), Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Imran, Pritom Kumar, Dunith Wellalage, Akif Javed, Khaled Ahmed

Khulna Tigers: Anamul Haque (c & wk), Evin Lewis, Afif Hossain, Dasun Shanaka, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Habibur Rahman Sohan, Mohammad Nawaz, Nahidul Islam, Mukidul Islam, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Nasum Ahmed

BRSAL vs KLT Dream11 Fantasy Team:

Captain Choices- M H Miraz

Vice Captain Choices- E Lewis,

M Nawaz,  M Rahim, A Haque,  A Shehzad, D Shanaka, E Lewis,  M Nawaz, A Hossain, M H Miraz,  K Ahmed, M Wasim, M Imran

BRSAL vs KLT Head-To-Head Records:

StatsMatchBRSAL WonKLT WonNRTie
Recent 5 Matches21100

BRSAL vs KLT Toss Prediction:

Teams batting first dominated at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium this BPL season. Rain possibilities may alter captains’ strategies, challenging conventional wisdom favoring batting first in toss decisions.

BRSAL vs KLT Pitch Report:

Sylhet International Cricket Stadium’s surface is balanced, aiding pacers initially and allowing spinners to influence the game later. Opting to bowl first might be a prudent choice

Venue Information:

  • Stadium: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet
  • City:  Sylhet
  • Capacity: 18,500
  • Address: WV98+PWP, Airport Rd, Sylhet 3100
    Coordinates: 24°55′15″N 91°52′07″E / 24.92083°N 91.86861°E

BRSAL vs KLT Squad:

Fortune Barishal: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim (wicket-keeper), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Khaled Ahmed, Ibrahim Zadran, Shoaib Malik, Paul Starling, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammed Amir, Abbas Afridi, Dunith Wellalage, Rakibul Hasan Jr, Mohammad Saifuddin, Soumya Sarkar, Pritom Kumar (wicket-keeper), Taijul Islam, Prantik Nawrose Nabil, Dinesh Chandimal, Taijul Islam, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Yanicch Cariah

Khulna Tigers: Anamul Haque Bijoy (captain/wicket-keeper), Nasum Ahmed, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Nahidul Islam, Evin Lewis, Faheem Ashraf, Dhananjaya De Silva, Shai Hope (wicket-keeper), Afif Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Parvez Hossain Emon (wicket-keeper), Habibur Rahman Sohan, Dasun Shanaka, Kasun Rajitha, Akbar Ali (wicket-keeper), Sumon Khan, Mukidul Islam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *