Match Preview – Desert Vipers vs Sharjah Warriors, ILT20 2024, 13th Match. Who Will Win, On January 28, 2023


Match Details – DV vs SW:

  • Match: Desert Vipers vs Sharjah Warriors, 13th Match, ILT20 2024

  • Date and Time: January 28, 02:30 pm GMT/ 08:00 pm IST / 06:30 pm local time

  • Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

  • TV Channel: Zee TV HD, Zee TV, Sony Six, Sony Six HD( India), Gazi TV( Bangladesh )

DV vs SW Betting Tips & Match Prediction:

Who will win the toss? – Sharjah Warriors

Who will win? – Desert Vipers

DV vs SW Preview:

Desert Vipers (DV): The Desert Vipers began their campaign in the tournament with a loss to Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, who successfully chased down a target of 165 with six wickets in hand and 14 balls to spare. However, the Vipers rebounded in their second match, securing a six-wicket victory over Gulf Giants. In pursuit of a target of 161, the Vipers successfully chased it down with eight balls to spare. The upcoming match on Saturday, January 27, will see the Vipers facing the Knight Riders once again before their clash against the Warriors.

Sharjah Warriors(SW): Sharjah Warriors faced a comprehensive defeat in their previous match against MI Emirates. In their pursuit of an 181-run target, the Warriors were dismissed for 74. Earlier in the tournament, they suffered a 31-run loss to Gulf Giants but bounced back with a five-wicket victory against Dubai Capitals. The Warriors will aim to bounce back strongly after the setback against Emirates.

DV vs SW Possible Playing XI:

Desert Vipers (DV): Colin Munro (Captain), Alex Hales, Azam Khan (Wicket-Keeper), Rohan Mustafa, Adam Hose, Shadab Khan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shaheen Afridi, Aryan Lakra, Mohammad Amir, Tymal Mills, Sherfane Rutherford.

Sharjah Warriors(SW): Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Captain), Johnson Charles, Joe Denly, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Lewis Gregory, Basil Hameed, Daniel Sams, Chris Woakes, Muhammad Jawadullah, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka.

DV vs SW Dream11 Fantasy Team:

Captain: W Hasaranga

Vice-Captain: D Sams

J Charles, A Khan, A Hales, C Munro, T Kohler, C Woakes, T Mills, S Afridi, M Theekshana.

DV vs SW Head-To-Head Records:



DV Won

SW Won









Recent 5 Matches






DV vs SW Pitch Report:

In their previous match in Sharjah, the Warriors faced a setback as they were dismissed for 74. The challenging conditions of the pitch may have contributed to the low score, but the team acknowledges their responsibility for the performance. The pitch is anticipated to remain consistent for the upcoming match. Despite the small boundaries providing an advantage to batsmen, the Warriors aim to improve their performance. It’s noteworthy that in ILT20 2024, teams batting first have secured victory in the two matches played at the venue, and the average first innings score is 189.

Venue Information:

  • Stadium: Sharjah Cricket Stadium

  • City: Sharjah

  • Capacity: 16,000

  • Ends: Pavilion End, Sharjah Club End

  • Hosts: United Arab Emirates

DV vs SW Squad:

Desert Vipers Squad: Colin Munro (C), Alex Hales, Ali Naseer, Dinesh Chandimal, Gus Atkinson, Sheldon Cottrell, Matheesha Pathirana, Rohan Mustafa, Sherfane Rutherford, Tom Curran and Wanindu Hasaranga, Adam Hose, Azam Khan, Bas de Leede, Michael Jones, Shadab Khan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi, Luke Wood.

Sharjah Warriors Squad:  Chris Sole, Chris Woakes, Daniel Sams, Dilshan Madushanka, James Fuller, Joe Denly, Johnson Charles, Junaid Siddique, Kusal Mendis, Lewis Gregory, Mahesh Theekshana, Mark Deyal, Mark Watt, Martin Guptill, Muhammad Jawadullah, Qais Ahmad, Sean Williams, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Adil Rashid.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *