Match Preview – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 2nd T20 Match. Who Will Win, On March 06, 2024


Match Details – BAN vs SL:

  • Match: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I Match, Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh 2024

  • Date and Time: March 04, 12:00 pm GMT / 05:30 pm IST / 06:00 am local time

  • Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet

BAN vs SL Betting Tips & Match Prediction:

Who will win the toss? – Bangladesh 
Who will win? –  Bangladesh 

BAN vs SL Preview:

In the series opener between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka emerged victorious in a nail-biting encounter, clinching the win by a mere 3 runs. Despite the loss, Bangladesh showcased resilience, mounting a spirited comeback after a shaky start to their chase of 207 runs. Mahmudullah and Jaker Ali played stellar innings, propelling Bangladesh close to the target with magnificent fifties.

However, Bangladesh faltered in the final over, losing crucial wickets, ultimately falling short of the target. Sri Lanka had earlier set a formidable total of 206-3, powered by notable contributions from Kusal Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama, and Charith Asalanka, who scored 59, 61, and 44 runs respectively. The thrilling nature of the first T20I suggests that the series will be tightly contested.

While Sri Lanka showcased a well-rounded performance in the opening game, Bangladesh may have concerns regarding the form of their top-order batsmen. Nonetheless, if they can establish a strong start, they possess the capability to post imposing totals on the board, setting the stage for an exciting series ahead.

BAN vs SL Possible Playing XI:

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Liton Das (wk), Jaker Ali, Towhid Hridoy, Soumya Sarkar, Mahedi Hasan, Mahmudullah, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam.

Sri Lanka: Charith Asalanka (c), Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Binura Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka.

BAN vs SL Dream11 Fantasy Team:

Captain: Angelo Mathews

Vice-Captain: Mahmudullah

Jaker Ali, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Mahedi Hasan, Dasun Shanaka, Taskin Ahmed, Binura Fernando, Shoriful Islam.

BAN vs SL Head-To-Head Records in T20:




SL Won









Recent 5 Matches






BAN vs SL Toss Report:

The captain winning the toss is likely to opt to chase in this match. With a small ground and a flat deck, defending becomes challenging. Therefore, it is advisable to back the captain to choose to bowl first after winning the toss.

BAN vs SL Pitch Report:

The pitch at this venue has favored batsmen, although recent matches have seen some low scores, with the local team managing only 78 and 85 runs while chasing. The average total in recent games has been around 160, making anything above that a challenging target to chase. Fortunately, the weather forecast for the upcoming match is favorable.

Venue Information:

  • Stadium: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium

  • City:  Sylhet

BAN vs SL Squad:

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Taskin Ahmed, Litton Das, Mahedi Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Anamul Haque, Rishad Hossain, Tawhid Hridoy, Aliss Islam, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Naim, Mustafizur Rahman, Tanzim Hasan Sakib.

Sri Lanka: Wanindu Hasaranga (c), Charith Asalanka (vc), Kusal Mendis, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Angelo Mathews, Akila Dananjaya, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Matheesha Pathirana, Maheesh Theekshana, Binura Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka, Nuwan Thushara, Jeffrey Vandersay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *