Iftikhar and Fakhar Refused NOC for Bangladesh Premier League


“The decision was made in the best interests of all the stakeholders involved while balancing the importance of game time with workload management,” PCB stated in a statement.

Saim Ayub from Dhaka and Mohammad Haris from Chattogram were not granted NOC because they participated in two leagues since July 2023. Additionally, Ihsanullah (Rangpur), Naseem Shah (Comilla), and Mohammad Hasnain (Chattogram) did not receive NOCs, considering their involvement in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) and T20 World Cup, according to sources.

Babar, Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Faheem Ashraf, and Usman Qadir have been selected to play for different teams in the BPL. They will join their respective squads after the New Zealand T20Is on January 21.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *