ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2024 Super Six Match Schedule Finalized


The U19 Men’s World Cup 2024 is progressing to the Super Six phase after completing the group stage. India, Bangladesh, Ireland, Pakistan, New Zealand, Nepal, South Africa, England, West Indies, Australia, Sri Lanka, and Zimbabwe are the 12 teams moving on to this stage. Unfortunately, USA, Afghanistan, Namibia, and Scotland have been eliminated and will compete for the last four positions in the playoffs.

In the Super Six phase, the top three teams from Groups A and D form one group, while those from Groups B and C make up the other group. The teams qualifying from Groups A and D are India, Bangladesh, Ireland, Pakistan, New Zealand, and Nepal. From Groups B and C, South Africa, England, West Indies, Australia, Sri Lanka, and Zimbabwe have qualified.

During the Super Six stage, teams will play two games against opponents from their respective groups who placed differently in the group stage. For example, India, having topped Group A, will face second and third-placed New Zealand and Zimbabwe in Group D. The top two teams from each group in the Super Six stage will proceed to the semi-final stage, scheduled for February 6 and 8, with the final set for February 11.

The Super Six fixtures are as follows:

– January 30:
– India vs. New Zealand in Bloemfontein
– Sri Lanka vs. West Indies in Kimberley
– Pakistan vs. Ireland in Potchefstroom

– January 31:
 – Nepal vs. Bangladesh in Bloemfontein
– Australia vs. England in Kimberley
– Zimbabwe vs. South Africa in Potchefstroom

– February 2:
 – India vs. Nepal in Bloemfontein
– West Indies vs. Australia in Kimberley
– South Africa vs. Sri Lanka in Potchefstroom

– February 3:
 – Pakistan vs. Bangladesh in Benoni
– New Zealand vs. Ireland in Bloemfontein
– England vs. Zimbabwe in Potchefstroom

India, the defending champions, are favorites to lift the trophy, showcasing excellent cricket in the group stages. Australia, Pakistan, England, West Indies, and South Africa are also powerful teams in the competition.

The U19 Men’s World Cup has produced notable players like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Babar Azam, Steve Smith, Kane Williamson, Trent Boult, and Shubman Gill. India is the most successful team, winning five titles in 2000, 2008, 2012, 2018, and 2022. Australia has three titles, while Pakistan has won twice. England, South Africa, West Indies, and Bangladesh each hold one title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *