Fantasy Tips – Sri Lanka Vs Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe Tour Of Sri Lanka 2024, 3rd T20I Match. Who Will Win, On January 18, 2024


Match Details -SL vs ZIM:

  • Match: Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe, 3rd T20I Match, Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka 2024

  • Date and Time: January 18, 01:30 pm GMT / 07:00 pm IST / 07:30 pm BD

  • Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

SL vs ZIM Preview

Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka cannot label Tuesday’s defeat as a massive surprise, considering that Zimbabwe had come close to clinching victory in two previous games during this tour. For the hosts to secure success on Thursday, it is imperative that their top order delivers commendable performances. With sufficient quality in their squad, Sri Lanka is expected to emerge victorious and claim the series.

Zimbabwe: Captain Sikandar Raza rightfully expressed his delight with the players and the outcome on Tuesday, instilling a sense of belief within the Zimbabwe camp that they can now seize the series. Nevertheless, the team will need to exhibit their best performance to secure back-to-back T20I victories.

SL vs ZIM Possible Playing XI:

Sri Lanka: Wanindu Hasaranga (Captain), Kusal Mendis (Wicket-Keeper), Kusal Perera, Angelo Mathews, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka, Akila Dananjaya, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana.

Zimbabwe: Sikandar Raza (Captain), Milton Shumba, Clive Madande (Wicket-Keeper), Craig Ervine, Ryan Burl, Carl Mumba, Luke Jongwe, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, Ainsely Ndlovu.

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Fantasy Team

Captain: Wanindu Hasaranga

Vice-Captain: Sikandar Raza

Kusal Mendis, Craig Ervine, Ryan Burl, Charith Asalanka, Pathum Nissanka, Angelo Mathews, Richard Ngarava, Dilshan Madushanka, Blessing Muzarabani.

SL vs ZIM Head-To-Head Records in T20I



SL Won










Recent 5 Matches






SL vs ZIM Win Prediction

In Tuesday’s game, facing the challenge of needing 20 runs to win in the final over, Zimbabwe appeared on the brink of another loss, jeopardizing their chances in the series. However, a combination of subpar bowling, sloppy fielding, and stellar batting allowed Zimbabwe to secure an unexpected victory. Anticipating a highly competitive final game in the series, we are predicting a closely contested match, with our backing towards Sri Lanka to emerge victorious in this tight encounter.

Prediction: Sri Lanka to beat Zimbabwe in the 3rd T20.

SL vs ZIM Toss Prediction

Given the trend observed in the first two games of the series, where the team fielding first emerged victorious, it is anticipated that both captains in the upcoming game will prefer to field first. The pattern suggests a strategic preference for chasing, and it is likely that the captains will aim to capitalize on this trend for a favorable outcome in the upcoming match.

SL vs ZIM Pitch Report

The surface on Thursday was notably quicker, allowing batters to play shots with ease and rely on the pace of the wicket. In anticipation of the upcoming clash, we expect a par score to be around 160, considering the favorable conditions for batting and the nature of the pitch.

SL vs ZIM Weather Report

The weather forecast for Thursday evening at this venue predicts very humid conditions, accompanied by cloud cover. Additionally, there is a small chance of a brief thunderstorm, which could potentially interrupt the match. Teams may need to factor in these weather conditions while planning their strategies for the game.

Venue Information

  • Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium

  • City: Colombo

  • Capacity: 35,000

  • Ends: Khettarama End, Scoreboard End

  • Hosts to: Sri Lanka

ZIM vs IRE Squad:

Sri Lanka Squad: Kusal Mendis (C), Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Janith Liyanage,Sadeera Samarawickrama,Charith Asalanka, Sahan Arachchige, Nuwanidu Fernando, Dasun Shanaka, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Dunith Wellalage, Dushmantha Chameera, Pramod Madushan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Jeffrey Vandersay, Akila Dananjaya.

Zimbabwe Squad: Brian Bennett, Ryan Burl, Craig Ervine, Trevor Gwandu, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Brandon Mavuta, Carl Mumba, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sean Williams, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wellington Masakadza.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *