Australia’s cricket team arrives in Pakistan after 24 long years


Posting a picture from the trip on Twitter, Australia’s star batter Steven Smith wrote: “Reached Pakistan.

The Australian team will be in isolation one day. He will then go to practice on Monday. Australia will play all three formats of cricket in Pakistan.

Australia last played a series in Pakistan in 1998. They will play three Tests, three ODIs and a T20I against Pakistan on this tour. The first Test will start in Rawalpindi from March 4. The second Test in Karachi starts on March 12 and the third test in Lahore on March 21. They are all part of the Test Championship.

As part of the World Cup Super League, the three ODIs will be played on March 29, March 31 and April 2 respectively. The only T20I match will be played on April 5. All four matches of the coloured outfit will be played in Rawalpindi.[/fusion_content_box]